Starfleet Command

“Make now always the most precious time. Now will never come again.” - The Inner Light, Star Trek: The Next Generation

Fleet Admiral Adam W
Vice President
Vice Fleet Admiral Thomas Bates

Welcome to Command

Welcome to STF's Command Ship! This is where club policy is discussed, rewritten, edited, chewed over and then spat out as edicts by the President. This ship creates a lot of notes to read, so please try not to add to the load by throwing in too many witty one liners and jokes unnecessarily (moderation is key!).

Sometimes this ship can make you angry, but don't post in anger: take a break, write a reply and wait before you click on post. Walk away, come back and reread it, then if you feel you're still happy with it, click on post. Remember, all members are invited to join in!

Current Discussions
Discussion Description Department Start Date Author Threads
Proposal Format

Please use the following format when introducing ideas or proposals to Command. The questions are provided as ideas on what to include in each section. This helps us evaluate and log your idea easier!

  • Problem: What is the problem that you are addressing? Why is this problem important to address? Include any relevant background information.
  • Proposal: What is your solution (the plan)? How does your solution address the problem? This is where the edict text would go for edict proposals.
  • Discussion: What are some forseen pros and cons? What would your plan cost the club? What would the club gain?

Note that a topic for discussion might only have a problem, as we're trying to think up a solution!

Command Contact List
Name Position Discord
Adam W. President AdamW or Chimpanzee
Thomas Bates Vice President Thomas
Kat Dedul Academy Commandant Bumblebee
Philip Graham Engineering Director P. Graham
Lindsay Bayes Gamemaster Director BusyBeaver
Daniel Lerner Personnel Director Singularity42 or Dolphin
David Shotton FComm, Foremost Fleet Kiwi
Kate O'Neill FComm, Pioneer Fleet Capt Kate O'Neill
Steven Sigle FComm, Meridian Fleet Darth Tadpole
Ray Branch FComm, Black Fleet FltCaptRayBranch
Krys McLean FComm, Infinite Fleet WiseOwl
Lindsay Bayes Marketing & Advertising Coordinator BusyBeaver
Owen Morgan Supervisor of Experiments Commander Hexagon
Joe P. Librarian JoeP
Kat Dedul Chief EGO Bumblebee
Lindsay Bayes EGO BusyBeaver
Steve Johnson EGO S_Johnson
» Read Notes | Post Note
Rank Character Position Species Height Weight User Status

© 1991-2018 STF. Terms of Service

Version 1.3.1