Welcome to STF

Welcome to STF, the best online Bulletin-board style Star Trek Role-Playing site on the internet. Founded in 1991, STF existed originally on the Prodigy "Classic" network, which provided a unique bulletin-board style format. While most RPG groups conduct their actions in live chat, which requires everyone to be online at the same time, or play-by-email, which requires sifting through many messages on your email account, the WeBB provides a central location for our RPG.

Latest news

CO Vacancy - Fleet 3

I am opening up applications for the position of CO on Outpost 42 in Fleet 3.

To apply for this position please use my contact form and send me the following information:

How long you have been a member
Experience to date in the club
What plans you have for the Outpost
The names of 3 people that will be willing to give you a reference. Commander or above please

I am looking for someone that is going to carry on the great work that was done by Anthony Martin during his time leading the Outpost.

Applications will close on 17th March 2011


New Command Page

A new external page has been set up at http://www.star-fleet.com/command/ explaining about the different areas of government. This replaces the http://www.star-fleet.com/prez/ page, where you will now be redirected. The edicts, bills and reports will remain where they are for the time being.


XO vacancy in Fleet 2 - Outpost 45

With the departure of the dear panda Outpost 45 is looking for a new XO.

All applicants that meet the following will be considered.

- Minimum rank of Lieutenant
- Must be a member for at least 6 months.
- Have had a department head position

All applications to helenhosick [@] gmail.com.

Please state, why you want to be an XO on Outpost 45, what you are going to bring to the role and list your STF experience.

Please do not send references or ask people for references, I am good enough at hunting out info on all of you folks to see what you're like :P


Egotist Election begins

The Egotist election to replace Larry Garfield, whose term has expired, has now begun! If you are a Fleet Captain or higher you are eligible to run and/or vote. Nominations are being accepted for the next week. For the full details, and to see if you're a potential voter, see:


Election Season

Election Seaon is about to begin! Get out your popcorn and take a seat on the Bleacher Seats to watch the spectacle! A full list of rules can be found on the Election Ship and the Election website (linked from the Election ship).

Election Calendar

All dates are 03:00:01 am US Eastern Time unless otherwise stated.

March 5, 2011
Nominations open. Candidates may campaign as soon as their ticket is verified but not before.
March 12, 2011
Nominations close. Campaigning continues.
March 19, 2011
Primary voting opens. Endorsements are now allowed.
March 26, 2011

Syndicate content