Welcome to STF

Welcome to STF, the best online Bulletin-board style Star Trek Role-Playing site on the internet. Founded in 1991, STF existed originally on the Prodigy "Classic" network, which provided a unique bulletin-board style format. While most RPG groups conduct their actions in live chat, which requires everyone to be online at the same time, or play-by-email, which requires sifting through many messages on your email account, the WeBB provides a central location for our RPG.

Latest news

Anthony Martin resigns; Jack Dipper now President

Effective 1 January 2011, Anthony Martin has resigned as STF President. Vice President Jack Dipper has assumed control of the Executive Washroom and named David Wonderly as Vice-Janitor.

Details here:


Maintenance has been completed. Thank you for your patience.


Planned outage - 25 November 2010

There will be a planned outage of WeBBspace this Thursday afternoon (Thanksgiving in the US) for scheduled database maintenance. Although the process should only take a few minutes we are going to schedule an hour's downtime from 2 PM EST to 3 PM EST. During this time WeBBspace will be offline and inaccessible except to administrators performing maintenance.

As this is right in the middle of Thanksgiving in the USA we anticipate it being a low-traffic period anyway.

Justice Bylaw Discussion

Hello, Club,

The latest drafts of the Justice Bill have been up in Command for about four days, and I have yet to see a single comment on the subject. There are three posts to check out:


Get your two cents in now, before it actually goes up as a Bill!

New Government Announced

We are pleased to announce the Government for the next 8 months:

President: Anthony Martin (prez@star-fleet.com)
Vice President: Jack Dipper (veep@star-fleet.com)

Academy Commandant: Katherine Dedul (acmdt@star-fleet.com)
Personnel Director: Helen Hosick (pdir@star-fleet.com)
Internet Director: Jack Dipper (idir@star-fleet.com)
Engineering Director: Andrew Robinson (edir@star-fleet.com)
Gamemaster Director: David Wonderly (gmdir@star-fleet.com)

Fleet Commander 1: Sidney Parker (fcomm-1@star-fleet.com)
Fleet Commander 2: Chris Grinder (fcomm-2@star-fleet.com)
Fleet Commander 3: Jim Hosick (fcomm-3@star-fleet.com)
Fleet Commander 4: Robert Spicer (fcomm-4@star-fleet.com)
Fleet Commander 5: Steven Sigle (fcomm-5@star-fleet.com)
Fleet Commander 6: Emily Stephenson (fcomm-6@star-fleet.com)


Syndicate content