Starfleet Command

Sci-World Starts today!!

Hello all,

The annual SciWorld convention kicks off tonight at 5:30pm New York time, 10:30pm London time. We've confirmed several additional events, all free and open for you. Tonight's events include 3 play-by-post roleplaying games: Star Trek, Stargate, and Marvel universe, and a number of chats, including a workshop on recruiting for your game, a character development workshop, and a discussion about writing for villains.

Please check us out at

Looking forward to seeing you at SciWorld!

STF Awards July 2016 Nominations Are OPEN!!

Nominations are now open for this term's STF Awards (the "Emmas"), which will be held in July on IRC. You can nominate your fellow members by submitting this form:

Nominations will close on June 30th at 11:59 pm (Eastern).

Remember that there were some changes last year that we kept for this year. So make sure to check out eligibility and caveats to awards and some awards need specific things to qualify as a nomination. There are descriptions everywhere needed! Please read carefully!


Election "Do Not Contact" List

The next STF Presidential Election will be kicking off in 2 weeks!

Please note that unless you are on the "Do Not Contact" list, candidates *are* allowed to send you unsolicited campaign emails. If you do not want to receive unsolicited campaign emails during the upcoming election and wish to be added to the "Do Not Contact" list, please email me at ec [at], or let me know on my contact page:

-Daniel Lerner
Election Coordinator

STF's 25th Anniversary & Ten Forward

Hey all,

I was approached by Krys about organizing events for STF's 25th Anniversary and have agreed. :)

There is a basic idea I'm working on and it will work best if I have a few people to work on it with me. In particular, there will be an 'Open House' in IRC one day during the week of celebrations. I can't be on all day, as will be the case with most people, but if you can spare an hour or two to host a section and/run an event, please let me know. (more details and dates will be forthcoming)


EGO Election Results

The EGO election voting results are in, and Joe P. has been elected for a two year term, starting on July 1, 2016.

Congratulations, Joe! And thanks to Jen for her hard work these past two years on EGO.

A full breakdown of the results can be found in Command.

-Daniel Lerner
Election Coordinator

Who should be the next member of EGO?

Voting is now open to pick the next member of EGO for a two-year term starting on July 1, 2016. The poll can be found here:

Voting is only open to active members who hold the member rank of Fleet Captain or higher (don't worry, everyone - there will be an even bigger election coming up next month that everyone can vote in).

NOTE: no campaigning is allowed during the EGO Election in any form.

Good luck to all the candidates!

-Daniel Lerner
Election Coordinator

Short Story Competition 2016

My apologies for this taking so long to post. It was delayed due to RobJ's resignation and my own move and real life commitments. The final short stories are up for voting! Please refer to this link for instructions:

Krys McLean

Candidates being accepted for the EGO Election

Candidates are now being accepted for a member to join EGO for a two-year term, currently scheduled to start on July 1, 2016. In order to qualify as a candidate for EGO, you must hold a member rank of Fleet Captain or higher, and be an active member for the last eight months (excluding routine Leaves of Absences).

NOTE: No campaigning of any sort is allowed in an EGO Election (either by a candidate, in support of a candidate, or against a candidate). This rule shall be strictly enforced.


Marketing and Advertising Coordinator Applications Open!

The Marketing and Advertising Coordinator is the outward face of the club and is in charge of maintaining and updating all social media applications as well as spearheading recruitment activities. Excellent communication skills are a must. Familiarity with Facebook, Twitter and other social media applications is encouraged. Any connections with other organizations or recruitment forums for Star Trek is a plus. This is an executive assistant position. It is also highly encouraged that you be willing to fill this position through the end of the presidential term.


Looking For STF Award Assistant

Krys and I are looking for this term's STF Awards Manager, the person in question would need to fulfill the following duties; be responsible for confirming the category of awards, facilitating nominations and voting for the awards, arranging a date for the awards ceremony, and planning and hosting the ceremony.

Interested applicants should send an email to Krys and I at our contact forms by May 9th.

Robert Archer

Syndicate content